Thankfulness

I’m thankful that my partner and children are here with me right now.
I’m thankful that we are warm, safe and dry.
I’m thankful that I was able to prepare and serve my family with warm, wholesome food. Non equine.
I’m thankful that I have a voice and the opportunity to use that voice for good.
I’m thankful for the music of The Roches.
I’m thankful that the view from my window is of fields, trees and sky.
I’m thankful for the purring cat who is lying in such a way as to make typing on a smartphone rather awkward.
I’m thankful for the relentless curiosity of my boys.
I’m thankful that I love, and am loved back.

5 responses to “Thankfulness

  1. Thankfulness is so healing….yours made me smile 🙂

  2. Bang on! It’s all to easy to get bogged down by focussing on what you don’t have, given that so many people have to get by in much more trying circumstances than I do.

    Glad to make you smile. Smiles are good.

  3. Indeed……I’m thankful for the smile you brought me 🙂

  4. And now that smile’s bouncing back & forth!

  5. My blog fell out of use for a while, so I’ve only just see your comments. Glad that I made you smile; I’m smiling back!

Leave a Reply

